了解您的

钻石

Sarine Profile > Guide to Diamonds > Choosing a Ring

钻石指南

挑选钻戒是一件满载爱意与承诺且难以抉择的事

钻石是女人的挚友,但挑选钻石却是一项极富挑战性的任务。
在逛珠宝店或钻石零售网站时,面对各式各样的选择往往会让夫妻或情侣们倍感压力。当然,有了之前的准备工作,您已经知道自己喜欢什么形状的钻石,有多少预算,以及这些预算大概能买多少克拉的钻石。但要想真正地、深入透彻地了解钻石,确保自己的选择就是对的,这些信息远远不够。

挑选钻戒

在选购订婚戒指和结婚对戒时,数量惊人的款式可能会让您眼花缭乱。下面这份清单介绍了当下比较流行的一些钻戒样式和镶嵌手法,可作为您选购钻戒的入门参考。

单钻或群镶

单钻钻戒指的是仅有一颗钻石,并采用传统六爪凸起镶嵌工艺制成的钻戒。这种经典设计是提高钻石闪耀度和显钻效果的理想之选。相比之下,群镶钻戒提供一种不同的轮廓设计,钻石通常镶嵌在低至指环的位置。群镶钻戒既可以是同时镶嵌多颗细小的钻石,也可以是在单颗钻石周围镶嵌其他宝石,例如蓝宝石或红宝石。

简约款或装饰款钻石

提升主钻视觉效果的另一种普遍做法是,在主钻边缘嵌入一些精致的小钻石。这样做会造成视觉上的错觉,让主钻显得更大。这种手法有时也称为光环款式,可镶嵌一些尺寸匹配的钻石来最大程度地凸显主钻,也可用不同尺寸的钻石错综镶嵌,使款式更大胆、更时髦。

简约款或装饰款指环

戒指的指环是增添个性化风格和优雅感觉的另一个切入点。指环的装饰款式可以多种多样,从简单的单条密镶钻石带,到镶嵌各种不同材料和宝石形成华丽漩涡的完全可定制设计,不一而足。

指环的材质

过去,结婚对戒的指环一般采用黄金或白银打造而成。如今,人们在指环材质上的选择非常丰富,包括钛、白金、玫瑰金以及诸如锤成的粗金属等非传统材料,甚至木头或竹子。指环设计的流行趋势是搭配使用多种材质,例如多种金属与钻石的混搭款式。

婚戒的搭配

最后,考虑订婚戒指与结婚戒指如何完美契合也是一个重要的问题。虽然一些珠宝设计师会提供配套的订婚戒指和结婚戒指款式,但单独购买这两种戒指的人也不在少数。请务必告知珠宝商您喜欢的款式,并了解个性化定制方案是否适合您。

Know your

DIAMOND

Sarine Profile > Guide to Diamonds > Choosing a Ring

guide to diamonds

CHOOSING A DIAMOND RING IS FULL OF LOVE, COMMITMENT - AND INDECISION

Diamonds are a girl’s best friend – and a stressful purchase decision.
When a couple enters a jewelry store, or surfs an online diamond retail website, they are often overwhelmed by the choices before them. Of course, with prior research, you know what diamond shape you like, what your budget is, and the approximate carat weight you can afford. But this is not enough to really know the diamond, in the most intimate way, to ensure your choice is the right one.

Choosing a Ring

When shopping for the perfect engagement ring and wedding band sets, the sheer volume of choices can be overwhelming. This checklist is your beginner’s guide to some popular contemporary ring styles and settings.

Single or Multiple Stones

A solitaire setting refers to rings that have a single diamond set in a traditional raised six-prong setting. This classic style is ideal to enhance the sparkle and size of the diamond. In contrast, a multi-stone setting provides a different silhouette design, and the diamonds are typically mounted lower to the band. Multi-stone settings can contain multiple diamonds, or a diamond surrounded by other precious stones, such as sapphires or rubies.

Simple or Adorned Stones

Another popular way to enhance the center stone is to add a fine border of smaller diamonds. This creates an optical illusion of a larger center stone. This technique, sometimes referred to as a halo setting, can be set with matching sized diamonds to maximize the shape of the center stone, or staggered with a variety of diamond sizes for a bold and modern look.

Simple or Adorned Bands

The ring band is another great opportunity to add personalized style and elegance. Band adornment styles range from a simple row of pave diamonds to fully customizable designs incorporating ornate swirls and a wide variety of materials and precious stones.

Band Materials

The wedding band material, once traditionally a choice of yellow gold or silver, now has a wide range of options including titanium, white gold, rose gold, and non-traditional materials such as hammered raw metals, even wood or bamboo. A popular trend in band design is using mixed materials, such as multiple types of metal and diamond accents.

Coordinating Wedding Bands

Finally, it’s important to consider how your engagement ring and wedding band will stack together. While some jewelry designers offer coordinating sets that include both the engagement and wedding ring, it’s equally likely that the rings will be purchased stand-alone. Be sure to inform your jeweler of your style preferences. and explore if a custom-designed solution is right for you.