精工

之美

Sarine Profile > Diamond Information > Hearts & Arrows

鑽石資訊

透過技術瞭解鑽石的對稱性

八心八箭

鑽石獨特的八心八箭圖案源自於精準的切工。觀察八心八箭圖案是瞭解鑽石對稱性的好方法。八心八箭圖案越周正,鑽石就越精美。

八心八箭

鑽石之愛 - 心箭圖

正在潛心研究並打算購買鑽石的您很可能聽說過八心八箭。但什麼是八心八箭?它對鑽石的整體品質有何重要影響?它在鑽石行業中的真正含義又是什麼?
20 世紀 70 年代,日本珠寶商首先透過 Firescope 觀察到了八心八箭圖案。Firescope 是一種使用彩色反射體的設備,能夠透過圖案呈現鑽石反射的光線的方向和強度。切工精良的鑽石可以折射光線形成璀璨的光澤和閃光效果,而這種效果正是鑽石行業孜孜以求的。

從鑽石冠部(上部)觀察,可以看到整齊對稱的八個箭形圖案。從鑽石亭部(底部)觀察,可以看到整齊對稱的八個心形圖案。鑽石切工越精準,八心八箭圖案就越周正和完美。例如,具備完美光學對稱性的圓形明亮式切割鑽石便能夠發出更多璀璨光芒,呈現更清晰的八心八箭圖案。

 

在判斷鑽石的專業工藝和品質時,八心八箭圖案是檢驗專業水準和鑽石品質的理想方法。事實上,由於八心八箭圖案已經成為全球主流的鑽石品質鑑定標準,許多鑽石生產商都在努力發展能夠讓鑽石呈現這種圖案和效果的切割工藝。

直至現在,我們仍然只有透過專業設備才能看到八心八箭圖案。Sarine 鑽石報告可為您呈現精準直觀的八心八箭圖案,讓您輕鬆檢驗鑽石品質。利用 Sarine DiaMension HD 設備的技術,您可以像使用專業觀察設備(如 Firescope)一樣,看到鑽石的八心八箭圖案。Sarine 提供的高精度圖案能夠準確衡量鑽石的切工和工藝。結合 Sarine 鑽石報告中的其他內容可協助您更深入全面地瞭解鑽石的獨特對稱性。

The Beauty of

ACCURACY

Sarine Profile > Diamond Information > Hearts & Arrows

DIAMOND INFORMATION

UNDERSTAND YOUR DIAMOND'S SYMMETRY WITH TECHNOLOGY

HEARTS & ARROWS

A diamond's unique Hearts & Arrows pattern is derived from the accuracy and precision of the diamond's cut. Viewing the Hearts & Arrows pattern is a great way to understand the diamond's symmetry. The more precise the Hearts & Arrows pattern, the more beautiful your diamond will be.

HEARTS & ARROWS

For the Love of a Diamond - Hearts & Arrows

As a potential buyer immersed in research about diamonds, you’ve likely heard of hearts and arrows. But what is the hearts and arrows pattern, how important is it to the overall quality of the diamond, and what does it really mean in the grand scheme of the diamond world?
Initially discovered by Japanese jewelers in the 1970s, the hearts and arrows pattern was first noticed when viewed through a Firescope, a device that uses colored reflectors in order to display a pattern that shows the direction and strength of the light that passes through a diamond. When cut properly, a diamond should allow light to pass through and refract creating the shine and sparkle that is so coveted in the industry.

When a diamond is viewed from the crown side (top), the diamond should reveal eight symmetrical arrows. When viewed from the pavilion (bottom), eight symmetrical hearts should be seen. The hearts and arrows pattern will appear more proportional and perfect if the cut is more precise. When a round, brilliant diamond is cut with ideal optical symmetry, the diamond will emit more sparkle and brilliance, and a more distinct hearts and arrows pattern will appear.

 

When it comes to finding diamonds with expert craftsmanship and quality, the hearts and arrows pattern is the optimal way to verify both the expert’s and the diamond’s credentials. In fact, the hearts and arrows pattern has become so popular throughout the world that many diamond manufacturers attempt to cut to a specification that will create this pattern and result.

Up till now, it has only been possible to view the Hearts & Arrows pattern with expert equipment. With accurate, easy to understand illustrations of the Hearts & Arrows pattern for your diamond, the Sarine Diamond Report gives you the verification you need. Based on the technology of Sarine‘s DiaMension HD device, you can view images of the Hearts & Arrows pattern as if looking through expert viewing equipment, such as a Firescope. The Sarine rendition is a highly accurate image of the precise measurement of a diamond’s cut and craftsmanship. Together with the rest of the Sarine Diamond Report, it helps you understand the diamond’s unique symmetry in a deeper, more intimate way.