钻石

恒久远

1967 1946 1942 1953 1948 1960 1938
Sarine Profile > Legacy > Evolution of Diamond Technology

传承

在书写钻石技术的历史中,Sarine 将是浓墨重彩的一笔

探索现代钻石加工技术的璀璨发展历史。钻石,采自地下,经能工巧匠妙手雕琢而绽放耀世之美。在全球钻石行业发展史上,Sarine 与钻石有着不解之缘。

钻石技术的演变

钻石是在深层地下经过高温高压而形成的一种宝石。从公元前 1000 年至今,钻石技术取得了巨大的发展。公元前 1000 年,人们发现钻石质地异常坚硬,遂开始将其作为切割工具使用。

在随后的数千年里,虽然钻石技术得到了极大发展,但登峰造极的技艺却是在最近几个世纪才诞生的。现代科学让我们对钻石的认识日益加深,激发我们创建更精细的钻石分级体系。全新的 Sarine Profile™ 平台向我们娓娓讲述关于钻石的所有精彩故事,最早可以追溯到罗马帝国时期的钻石护身符。

1992 DiaMension™

1992 年,Sarine 面向钻石行业推出了 DiaMension™ 扫描技术。这项独特的技术能够迅速、准确地得出测量值和比例数值,并通过这些信息自动为钻石的切工评级。

1995 Advisor™

1995 年,Sarine 推出 Advisor™,掀起了一场行业革命。凭借基于精准测量的自动规划和指导技术,Advisor™ 能够以可靠方式最大限度提升原石的价值。

1999 Diamark™

1999 年,Sarine 面向钻石行业推出了用于钻石切工指导
的 Diamark™ 激光标刻系统,为原石规划和加工精度树立了全新的行业标准。

2009 Galaxy™

2009 年,Galaxy™ 的问世开拓了钻石内含物测绘领域的新边疆。凭借这项技术,Sarine 将原石规划推上了前所未有的高度。

2013 Sarine Light™

2013 年,Sarine Light™ 技术设备的出现让钻石分级超越了 4C 标准。该设备能够对钻石的光性能进行可靠的科学测量,将明亮度、闪耀度、火彩和光对称性纳入了钻石评级指标。

“Diamond is  the substance that possesses the greatest value not only among the precious stones but of all human possessions…”

Pliny the Elder,
Naturalis Historia

Diamonds are

EVERMORE

1967 1946 1942 1953 1948 1960 1938
Sarine Profile > Legacy > Evolution of Diamond Technology

LEGACY

WHEN THE HISTORY OF DIAMOND TECHNOLOGY IS WRITTEN, SARINE WILL PLAY A MAJOR PART

Discover a sparkling history of technology as part of the development of the modern diamond manufacturing process. Mined from the earth, cut and polished to radiant beauty in the hands of the skilled diamond cutter, the story of the diamond and the story of Sarine are intimately entwined, against the backdrop of the history of the global diamond industry.

THE EVOLUTION OF DIAMOND TECHNOLOGY

Deep in the earth under high heat and intense pressure, a diamond is created. From the year 1000 BC to today, diamond technology has grown tremendously. In 1000 BC, the power of a diamond’s hardness was discovered, and it was first used as a cutting tool.

Diamond technology has grown tremendously through the millenniums, the greatest heights being reached within only the last few centuries, Modern science allows us to learn more every day about diamonds, inspiring the creation of better systems for more defined grading scales. The new Sarine Profile™ shows us the whole story of the diamond, proving we’ve traversed galaxies from the days of diamond talismans during the Roman Empire.

1992 DiaMension™

Sarine entered the scene with the DiaMension™ scanning technology in 1992. The DiaMension™ had the unique capability to automatically grade the diamond’s cut, via instant and accurate measurements and proportions.

1995 Advisor™

In 1995, Sarine sparked a revolution with the Advisor™. With automated planning and guidance technology based on accurate measurements, the Advisor™ offered proof to maximize the value of a rough stone.

1999 Diamark™

The Diamark™ was introduced to the diamond world in 1999 as a laser marking system for diamond cutting instructions that set a new industry standard for rough planning and precision.

2009 Galaxy™

In 2009, the Galaxy™ arrived on the market, breaking through new frontiers in diamond inclusion mapping. Sarine took rough planning to heights never before reached.

2013 Sarine Light™

With the arrival of 2013, the Sarine Light™ took diamond grading beyond the 4Cs. Presenting powerful scientific measurement of light performance, the definition of a diamond’s beauty was expanded to include the Brilliance, Sparkle, Fire, and Light Symmetry.

“Diamond is  the substance that possesses the greatest value not only among the precious stones but of all human possessions…”

Pliny the Elder,
Naturalis Historia