了解您的

钻石

Sarine Profile > Guide to Diamonds > Diamond Buying Experience

钻石指南

让钻石选购变得轻松自在,毫无压力

购买钻石时,您需要考虑许多因素。其中,预算是决定您可以在哪些钻石中进行挑选的关键因素。您愿意花多少钱购买一枚订婚钻戒?什么价位的订婚钻戒合适?仔细考虑这些问题和其他一些问题,将您的钻石选购体验变得轻松有趣。

钻石选购

您应该花多少钱购买一枚订婚钻戒?

在决定订婚和购买订婚钻戒之前,大多数消费者对钻石都不甚了解。一旦决定订婚,包括 4C 标准在内的所有钻石信息、钻石的价格以及和消费者的预算就变得尤为重要了。这时,消费者会开始在网络上进行大量搜索,努力了解关于钻石的一切信息,以便能在预算范围内买到最漂亮的钻戒。然而,订婚戒指的价格似乎总是难住潜在购买者的一道坎。多少钱算太贵?多少钱又太便宜?消费者如何确定什么价位的订婚戒指合适?

如何选购订婚戒指:规则

关于普通消费者应花多少钱购买订婚戒指,许多文章都讨论过,许多人士也发表过观点。其中包括 DeBeers 提出的著名“3 个月工资”规则。在 2016 年,这一数额高达 10,950 美元。另一条规则是:对于在经济上捉襟见肘的消费者而言,一个月工资就够了。不过,在 2016 年,这仍然意味着需要花 3,650 美元购买订婚戒指,而这,对许多人来说既负担不起也不切实际。更别提“两者取其中”规则了,因为这意味着要花费两个月辛苦挣来的 7,300 美元工资。

除此之外,还有许多其他荒谬规则也为消费者该花多少钱购买订婚戒指设定了标准,例如“汽车”规则、“年龄”规则,“感情深厚程度”规则,以及营销人员、零售商和消费者在试图寻找这一无法达成共识的争议话题的意义时提出的其他规则。

应花多少钱购买钻戒?一个简单的 真相

如今,千禧一代已然无法承受传统的“订婚戒指花费”规则。对他们中的许多人来说,花费整整一个月的工资或更多钱来购买订婚戒指可能不切实际。而且,随着技术的发展,现在实验室能够合成比天然钻石更便宜的人造钻石,这一点可能会大大影响消费者愿意在订婚戒指上花费的金额。

最终的决定

有许多网站专门致力于帮助人们搞清楚应投入多少钱购买订婚戒指。为了帮助确定合适的预算,钻戒评估网站一般会向消费者询问一些问题,比如两人的关系如何,消费者的经济状况等等。如果消费者需要更深入地了解相关信息,确保买到最物有所值、最适合自己的钻戒,还可以使用其他一些工具获取帮助。

美国运通针对 2000 多名消费者的一项“消费与储蓄追踪”调查显示,人们认为花 2,093 美元(平均数据)购买一枚订婚钻戒是合适的。相较而言,美国珠宝商协会在 2013 年的一份报告中指出,2012 年消费者购买戒指的人均花费约为 4,000 美元。有趣的是,普通消费者在订婚戒指上的实际花费要高于他们认为合适的花费。

那么,订婚戒指的最合适价格究竟是多少呢?普通消费者应该在订婚戒指上花费多少钱?很明显,这个问题并没有统一的答案。不过,大多数人都认为花多少钱购买订婚戒指取决于个人。这需要考虑很多因素,例如两人之间的关系、经济状况等,甚至家族习俗也会影响最终决定。那“1 个月工资”规则呢?许多购买者依旧认同这条规则

Know your

DIAMOND

Sarine Profile > Guide to Diamonds > Diamond Buying Experience

guide to diamonds

MAKE THE DIAMOND BUYING EXPERIENCE SMOOTH AND STRESS FREE

There are so many factors that go into buying a diamond. Your budget is a key factor in the diamond options available to you. But how much are you willing to spend on a diamond engagement ring? How much should you spend? Explore these questions and more, and make the diamond buying experience easy and fun.

THE DIAMOND BUYING EXPERIENCE

How Much Should You Spend on an Engagement Ring?

Most consumers don‘t know a lot about diamonds, until they decide to get engaged and buy a diamond engagement ring. Then, all the diamond information, such as the 4Cs, the diamond cost and how much to spend, becomes very important. At this point, the buyer begins an intensive online search in an effort to learn all about diamonds, so they can be sure they get the most beautiful diamond they can afford. However, the one thing that always seems to elude potential buyers is the engagement ring price. How much is too much? How much is not enough? How do you figure out how much to spend on an engagement ring?

How to Buy an Engagement Ring: The Rules

There have been numerous articles written and opinions voiced on how much the average buyer should spend on an engagement ring. There is the famous ‘three months’ salary’ rule, created by DeBeers. In 2016, that amount came to a whopping $10,950. Another rule says one month’s salary is enough if the buyer is strapped for cash. But that still means a price tag of $3,650 in 2016, which, for many, is just not affordable nor realistic. Not to mention the ‘split it down the middle’ rule, which brings the total to $7,300 for two months of hard earned salary.

Many other silly rules exist over how much a consumer should spend on an engagement ring, such as the ‘car’ rule, the ‘age’ rule, the ‘hotness’ rule, and other ways that marketers, retailers and consumers use to try and make sense of a contentious subject that no one seems to agree on.

How Much to Spend on a Diamond? The Simple Truth

Today, millennials simply can’t afford to follow traditional ‘engagement ring spend’ rules. For many, a purchase using an entire month’s salary or more may not be possible. What’s more, the advancement of lab created diamonds that are cheaper than natural gems may well affect the amount that consumers are willing to spend on an engagement ring.

The Final Decision

There are many websites dedicated to helping people figure out how much to invest in an engagement ring. Diamond ring calculator sites ask the buyer questions about their relationship and financial situation to help determine their spending budget. If consumers need to understand the diamond better, to make sure they are choosing the best diamond for their financial investment, there are tools available to help.

According to American Express Spending and Saving Tracker, a survey of over 2,000 consumers revealed that the average amount a person should spend on a diamond engagement ring is $2,093. Contrarily, a 2013 report by Jewelers of America showed that in 2012, the average consumer spent around $4000 on a ring. Interestingly, the average consumer is actually spending more on an engagement ring than they think they should be spending.

So, what is the sweet spot for the price of an engagement ring? What is the dollar figure that the average consumer should expect to invest? Obviously, there is no one rule. Yet most agree that the amount to spend on an engagement ring is a personal decision. It’s a decision based on a number of factors – interpersonal, financial, even family custom plays a part.  And the one month salary rule? Many buyers still believe that to be pretty acceptable too.