了解您的

钻石

Sarine Profile > Guide to Diamonds > Diamond Shapes

钻石指南

发现世界上最美丽、最受欢迎的钻石形状

购买钻石时需要考虑很多因素。选择什么形状的钻石完全取决于个人喜好,但却是挑选钻石时首先要做出的决定之一。是选择传统的圆形切割钻石还是浪漫的心形钻石?选择优雅的祖母绿琢形还是独特的阿斯切形?阅读下方的钻石形状指南,找到您心目中的完美形状。

最受欢迎的十大钻石形状

形状是影响钻石外观的最重要因素之一,而且,有些切割方式比其他方式更能让钻石增色不少。设计精湛的 Esperanza 钻石就是其中的一个例子。虽然钻石大小往往是人们关注的重点,但还是让我们来看看世界上最受欢迎的十大钻石形状吧。

  • 圆形

    圆形是最受欢迎的钻石形状。事实上,75% 的订婚戒指都是由圆形钻石打造的。圆形钻石一般采用明亮式切割,拥有 58 个刻面,能够大大提高钻石的闪耀度。此外,它们以浪漫的心箭图案而闻名,从钻石上部可看到箭形图案,从底部可看到心形图案。圆形钻石由于在切割打磨过程中损耗较多,因而制作成本较为昂贵。但是,如果您想寻找永不过时的经典款式,圆形钻石绝对是最适合的选择。

  • 椭圆形

    椭圆形钻石是一种改良版明亮式圆形切割钻石。如果您倾心于圆形切工带来的光彩夺目,又想选择稍大一些的尺寸,椭圆形钻石是您的不二之选。它细长的外观会使钻石看起来比实际尺寸更大。而且,椭圆形钻石不像圆形钻石那么受欢迎,价格自然也要比圆形钻石低。

  • 榄尖形

    榄尖形钻石拥有橄榄球形状的外观,采用改良版明亮式切割,两边呈尖长形。由于每个刻面的表面积较大,因此榄尖形钻石看起来比实际上更大。如果您既喜欢单钻钻戒,又想通过镶嵌碎钻来彰显色彩美,这种独特的形状可谓是理想之选。

  • 梨形

    梨形钻石同时结合了椭圆形切割和榄尖形切割的优点。其顶端为圆形,然后逐渐变窄,最后汇聚为一点,看起来就像一个梨或一颗晶莹剔透的泪珠。梨形切割不适合尺寸较小的钻石,因为它需要极好的对称性,以便打造出拥有出众光性能的美钻。为了充分体现梨形切割的效果,原石尺寸必须较大。虽然梨形钻石可制成华丽而引人注目的戒指,但它更常用于吊坠和耳环。

  • 心形

    心形是爱情的永恒象征,心形钻石则是对爱情的极致表达。对订婚戒指来说,心形钻石完全脱离了传统款式。这种切割方式需要在较大的钻石(至少 1 克拉)上才有明显的效果。事实上,心形切割会让钻石显得比实际上更小,所以在较大的钻石上才能达到较好的效果。心形切割的工艺较为困难,消费者在查看瑕疵和“胎印”时要额外留心。

  • 公主方形

    公主方形指的就是正方形。和圆形钻石一样,公主方形钻石优雅动人、传统大方,能够尽情彰显女性风采,是非常受欢迎的订婚戒指之选。此外,由于同一块原石能够切割打磨成两颗同样大小的公主方形钻石,因此,公主方形钻石也比圆形钻石更为便宜。

  • 枕形

    枕形钻石因其形状而得名。枕形钻石采用方形切割,同时又保留着圆形拐角,看起来就像一个枕头或垫子。其刻面较大,能呈现很好的光泽。

  • 雷蒂恩形

    雷蒂恩形钻石为方形或矩形钻石,兼具圆形切割的明亮光彩与公主方形切割的优雅姿态。它是一种经过改良的方形切割,能最大程度提高光的折射率。

  • 祖母绿形

    祖母绿形钻石在名人圈中颇受欢迎,但普通大众却对它少有青睐。祖母绿形钻石是拐角经过切割的矩形钻石,拥有较大的平直台面,钻石内部的“胎印”、内含物和瑕疵会比较明显。它是一种非常精致且装饰性较强的切割方式,能够闪耀出钻石夺目的光彩。

  • 阿斯切形

    阿斯切形是荷兰 Asscher Diamond Company 于 1902 年创造的一种艺术装饰风格。阿斯切形钻石采用方形切割,刻面大、冠部高、台面小,拥有比祖母绿形钻石更高的明亮度。不过,采用阿斯切形切割的钻石中“胎印”较为明显,这就意味着您需要选择更高质量的切工,也就是说价格会更高。

Know your

DIAMOND

Sarine Profile > Guide to Diamonds > Diamond Shapes

GUIDE TO DIAMONDS

DISCOVER THE WORLD'S MOST BEAUTIFUL AND POPULAR DIAMOND SHAPES

There are so many factors to consider when buying a diamond. Choosing a diamond shape is a completely personal decision, yet it’s one of the first decisions you’ll need to make in your diamond search. Traditional round cut or romantic heart? Elegant emerald or unique Asscher cut? Explore our diamond shapes guide below to find your perfect shape.

a guide to the top 10 diamond shapes

While diamond shape is one of the most important factors in the diamond’s appearance, some cuts are more exceptional than others. The masterfully designed Esperanza diamond is a case in point. Although diamond size often gets the headlines, let’s take a look at the top 10 most popular diamond shapes in the world.

  • Round Cut

    The round cut is the most in-demand diamond style. In fact 75% of all engagement rings are set with a round-cut diamond. Round cut diamonds are typically a brilliant cut with 58 facets that enhance the sparkle. They are also noted for their romantic hearts & arrows pattern viewable from the top and bottom of the diamond. However they are expensive to produce. as a lot of the rough diamond is lost when the stone is cut. But if you’re looking for a timeless classic style, the round-cut diamond is for you.

  • Oval Cut

    The oval cut is a modified brilliant round cut diamond. If you are dazzled by the shine in a round cut, but are looking for a slightly larger diamond, this is your diamond. Its elongated shape makes it appear larger than its actual size. And although less expensive than a round cut diamond, it is somewhat less popular.

  • Marquise Cut

    The marquise cut is a football-shaped diamond. It is an elongated and modified brilliant cut. The facets each have a large surface so the diamond appears bigger than it actually is. Its unique shape is perfect for a solitaire setting but also looks beautiful with accent diamonds.

  • Pear Cut

    The pear cut is a combination of an oval cut and a marquise cut. It is round at the top and tapers to a point resembling a pear or a teardrop. This cut does not work well with smaller diamonds as it demands perfect symmetry to create true light performance beauty. For the full effect, the stone should be a larger carat weight. Although it makes a gorgeous statement ring, the pear-cut is most often used in pendants or earrings.

  • Heart Cut

    The heart is the eternal symbol of love, and the heart cut diamond evokes that feeling. It is far from the traditional style of diamond for an engagement ring. The cut is only effectively viewable on a larger carat weight, of at least 1 carat. In fact, since the cut makes the diamond appear smaller than it actually is, the heart cut works best on larger stones. It is a difficult shape to cut, so take extra care when looking for flaws and birthmarks.

  • Princess Cut

    The princess cut is a square cut. Like the round cut diamond, the princess cut is elegant, traditional and feminine, making it a highly popular choice for engagement rings. The princess cut is also cheaper than a round cut diamond, due to the fact that two equally sized princess cut diamonds can be cut from the same rough stone.

  • Cushion Cut

    The cushion cut diamond gets its name from its unique shape. It is a square cut with rounded edges that create a look resembling a pillow or cushion. The large facets allow for more shine.

  • Radiant Cut

    A radiant cut diamond is a square or rectangle cut, with the brilliance of a round-cut diamond and the elegance of a princess cut. The pattern is a modified square shape that maximizes color refraction.

  • Emerald Cut

    The emerald cut diamond is very popular amongst celebrities but is less popular with the general public. It has a rectangular shape with cut corners and a large flat table that enhances the visibility of the diamond’s birthmarks, its inclusions and flaws. It is a very elaborate and decorative cut with a beautiful sparkle.

  • Asscher Cut

    The Asscher cut is an Art Deco style created in 1902 by the Asscher Diamond Company in Holland. It is a square cut with large facets, high crown and  smaller table, so it is more brilliant than the emerald cut. However, birthmarks are relatively visible with the Asscher cut, which means you’ll need a higher quality cut. And that generally translates to higher price.